Cigar Cutter

Another school project! Actually I should probably stop saying that since all the things I post here are pretty much school projects. I have been wanting to post this one for a while although I never got around to doing it, till now of course. This project was done in my first year of university, where I think the objective was to create an object that had to have one moving part in it. The reason why I chose a cigar cutter was kind of random I guess, although we have our poker nights in the family that do include the occasional cigar. This seemed like a fun thing to have and it wasnt that hard to make. I am very proud of this project besides the fact that I never really got to finish it, in other words, the blade isn’t sharpened. This pretty much means the cigar cutter is quite useless for now. One day I’ll get it done and once its tested I will be totally satisfied.


About this entry